Rave or Save: Colourpop Haul Swatches & Review

RaHello lovelies! I’m sorry I haven’t posted in a hot minute! But I was just gathering all the makeup I wanted to review and show you all and I’m glad to be writing a post! I’ll be reviewing Colourpops’s Super Shock Shadows, Ultra Satin Liquid Lipstick, and one of their Créme Gel Liners! Pictures and swatches will follow  the review!

Super Shock Shadow: 

I bought 11 shades from their Super Shock Shadow collection. The texture of their eyeshadows are so different! It’s hard to explain but I’ll try to do my best. Have you ever cut bananas into thin slices to place over your pancakes? Have you ever touched the thin slice of banana? That’s exactly how the Colourpop Supershock Shadow feels like! 😸 It feels creamy and almost buttery when you swatch the eyeshadows! The eyeshadows are highly pigmented and have specks of glitter and are best applied with your finger rather than a brush. You can wear the eyeshadow alone and blend out the harsh lines with a blending brush and it’ll give you a smokey eye look on the outer edges. This technique helps when you’re in a rush because it seems like you did a complete makeup look! I instantly fell in love with the Supershock shadows!

Ultra Satin Lips:

The formula feels so creamy and a little mousse-y on the lips! They’re not completely matte therefore they don’t dry out your lips! These are also highly pigmented! I love the formula!

Créme Gel Liner:

I used the e.l.f. Angled Eyeliner Brush to do my winged liner and I was impressed with how creamy the gel liner was! It was easy to apply and it was highly pigmented as well!

All-in-all Colourpop made a good first impression on me and I love how inexpensive it is! I definitely would recommend it to anyone and everyone! Therefore, it’s a rave! I’ll link where to purchase everything at the end of this post! ❤️

6 thoughts on “Rave or Save: Colourpop Haul Swatches & Review

Leave a comment