COACHELLA FESTIVAL MAKEUP & HAIR LOOK FT. HUDA BEAUTY’S MAUVE OBSESSIONS EYESHADOW PALETTE REVIEW

HI FRIENDS!! ❤️

It’s festival season and that means glitter, braids, and bronze skin is back. I filmed a YouTube video showing you how to get this makeup and hair look using the Mauve Obsessions Eyeshadow Palette from Huda Beauty! So for today’s blog post I’ll be reviewing the products I used to create this look so that includes the Mauve Obsessions eye shadow palette, Milk Makeup’s Tattoo Stamp, and the Clairol Color Crave Hair Makeup!

Let’s start with Huda Beauty’s Mauve Obsessions Palette!

385BBF1F-0F5F-4FEE-A4A2-F858AEB6FFD3

The Mauve Obsessions Eyeshadow Palette comes with 9 different shades all in the cranberry family. It comes with 3 shimmer eyeshadows and 6 matte shades! Let me start off by saying that all the colors work so well together! The mattes blend so effortlessly considering they’re all berry toned—which are hard to formulate. Upon swatching the darker berry matte shades, it feels a little rough to the touch but when applied with a brush onto the eyes and slowly building it up, you can see that the formula isn’t patchy whatsoever. The shimmer eyeshadows work so perfect too. I always use my fingers to apply shimmer/glitter eyeshadows because I feel they reach their fullest potential that way. All-in-all I think this palette is great and the size is perfect for being on-the-go or for travel! This definitely made me want to try all the other Obsessions Eyeshadow Palette. This was my very first ever Huda Beauty purchase and I’m glad I had such a great first impressions! I’m looking forward to trying her other eyeshadow palettes!

23610AFE-BFE3-44B1-AB60-71053A7D2F52

EXCUSE MY HAIRY LATINA ARMS LOL! But this is the eyeshadows palette swatched starting from the first row to the third row left to right. Next to it you can see swatches of Milk Makeup’s Tattoo Stamp in the star shape!

So, I have very mixed feelings about this Tattoo Stamp from Milk Makeup. you need to be extremely careful when applying the product because it can smudge and the star that you stamped on will no longer look like a star (you can see this in the swatches). But if you’re extremely careful you will achieve the shape you desire. I can see why they call this a tattoo stamp because it’s a b*tch to take off!!! It takes a village to remove this off of your skin. I used my regular Ponds Makeup Wipes to remove it and 80% of the star came off. So, basically, this stains your skin and it’s not fun when you no longer want it on your face but can’t do anything else to remove. I, also, tried removing it with an oil based makeup remover from Boscia and it helped a little bit. I think it’s great for the convenience of it but I hate that it stains my skin. So I’ll definitely be using this for extremely special occasions but I’ll definitely think twice before committing to it.

Next to review is the Clairol Color Crave Hair Makeup in Rose Gold! I think this product has to be used in such a specific way. The way to make this product work in your favor is to paint it over braided hair. Here’s the thing, first you need to apply it to your hair and then use a hair dryer to lock it into place. But, if you do that and just leave your hair down, it’s going to look piece-y and messed up. If you braid your hair and then apply the product, it will look the best because it just adds color without messing with your hair texture! For the price, I think it’s great you just need to know how to use it in your favor!

Leave a comment